Super Bowl LV Starts On TikTok

Super Bowl Sunday will look different this year, but TikTok is making sure it’s still going to be a party! With the NFL, TikTok will host their first-ever #TikTokTailgate, a two hour, virtual pregame experience featuring a live performance by the one and only Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus).

The musical performances will take place in front of 7,500 vaccinated health care heroes the NFL invited to attend Super Bowl LV, but fans across the U.S. and Canada can join the party by tuning into @NFL on TikTok, starting at 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT.

#TikTokTailgate will be hosted by Steve Harvey (@steveharvey) and MJ Acosta (@mjacostatv), the TikTok community can expect LIVE appearances from Rebel Wilson (@rebelwilsontiktok), Adam Devine, Kane Brown (@kanebrown), Ajani Huff (@ajani.huff), Dave Jorgenson (@washingtonpost), “TikTok’s most popular QB” Trace McSorley (@tracemcsorley), and more as they discuss their favorite tailgate food, who they think will win Super Bowl LV, and what the perfect touchdown celebration looks like. TikTok foodies and creators including our very own Canadian celebrity chef @mattymatheson, along with @chefcuso@goodeatswithtati, and @acooknamedmatt will also share their best game day recipes so fans can recreate the tailgate dishes they’ve been craving.

The TikTok Tailgate will culminate in a LIVE concert from Grammy-nominated artist  Miley Cyrus, who will also be performing in front of 7,500 vaccinated health care heroes the NFL invited to attend Super Bowl LV in Tampa starting at 3:30PM ET/12:30PM PT.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: